The Complete Amsterdam 1969

The Who - Amsterdam69 FrontCover The Who - Amsterdam69 BackCover
Kategorie: Rock
Interpret: The Who
Erstellt von: BeefEater
Erstellt am: 04. Juni 2017
Hits: 2602

Live at Het Concertgebouw, Amsterdam/Netherlands - September 29, 1969

The Who - The Complete Amsterdam 1969 - Pre-FM SDB Remastered FIXED

2-track soundboard mix for recording > Master Reel-to-Reel > Reel-to-Reel (1) > MD (0) -> CDR (0) > SHN (for vine) (0) > Wav > CDR (0) > EAC > Remastering 2005 > Master Wavfile > Revisited 2006 (see below) > CDwav > FLAC > fre:ac > MP3 VBR 256-320

This recording was made by a dutch radio / tv broadcast station called the AVRO. The first hour of the concert was put directly on-air,
while the second hour was transmitted during the afternoon of the day after. It was actually also partially filmed and broadcast on TV
in a reportage on the 8 o'clock News . Unfortunately, no visual footage has ever made it to us traders.

All of the people who attended this concert have been raving about it. Multiple witnesses remarked that when The Who appeared on stage, Keith Moon fell off the stairs really hard, nearly causing promotor Paul Acket to have a heart attack. But only to open all registers two minutes later with the first song, playing with the blood still on his head. Another witness remarked that Princess (and nowadays Queen of the Netherlands) Beatrix was there too, which seems kinda surrealistic. Other witnesses were the Golden Earring and Dave Dee, Dozy, Bicky, Mick and Tich.

Official Releases:

Datum 29.09.1969
Setlist Disc 1
01. "House announcement"
02. Heaven And Hell
03. I Can't Explain
04. Fortune Teller
05. Tattoo
06. Young Man Blues
07. A Quick One, While He's Away
08. Substitute
09. Happy Jack
10. I'm A Boy
11. Overture
12. It's A Boy
13. 1921
14. Amazing Journey
15. Sparks
16. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)

Disc 2
01. Christmas
02. The Acid Queen
03. Pinball Wizard
04. Do You Think It's Alright?
05. Fiddle About
06. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
07. There's A Doctor
08. Go To The Mirror
09. Smash The Mirror
10. Miracle Cure
11. Sally Simpson
12. I'm Free
13. Tommy's Holiday Camp
14. We're Not Gonna Take It
15. Summertime Blues
16. Shakin' All Over
17. My Generation
Recording Typ Radio/FM
Source CDDA
Qualität Excellent
Format MP3
Bitrate VBR HQ (256-320 kbps)
VIP Angebot FLAC Lossless
Playtime (min:sek) CD1: 60:26 / CD2: 63:05
Anzahl CD 2
Dateigrösse (MB) 246.36
Cover Front, Back, Inlay
Archiv Passwort ohne / none