Under Construction

Front Cover Roger Waters and Pink Floyd - Under Construction Back Cover Roger Waters and Pink Floyd - Under Construction
Category: Progressive Rock
Producer: Pink Floyd
Erstellt von: BeefEater
Erstellt am: 01. Mai 2016
Hits: 2195

Roger Waters and Pink Floyd - The Wall - Working Demos - Unknown Location(s) - Sometime in 1978-79

Pink Floyd's The Wall (1979) stands as one of Pink Floyd's greatest achievements, as well as one of the greatest achievements in rock music and live concert production. The album spawned a tour, a film, a book of the film (now quite collectable), and eventually an all-star revival concert in Berlin, and finally in 1999 a double live album.

But before The Wall was a film, a concert, or even an album, The Wall was just an idea .... an idea under construction. The Wall went through at least two "demo" stages. The first was a crude recording of Roger Waters strumming his guitar and singing alone. Presented by Waters at the same time as another concept called The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Waters' first demo--still uncirculated even today--was deemed unlistenable by the rest of the band, but they felt it had potential. The Hitch Hiking demo was set aside, but The Wall demo was developed further.

Many writing sessions later, Pink Floyd--probably with assistance from Bob Ezrin--recorded a second, more complete demo. The lyrics were not polished, and neither was the music. Thankfully, lyrics like "I am a physician/who can handle your condition/like a magician" would be entirely discarded and rewritten before the songs were finally comitted to tape in a studio. But the rough lyrics and the risky musical experiments which appeared in that second demo have finally made it to the public.

These demo tapes have circulated amongst just a very few collectors since about 1999. Now it is available for all fans. This recording presents the entire "work in progress" in the best sonic quality available on CD.

Official Releases:

Datum 01.05.1979
Setlist 01 - In The Flesh
02 - The Thin Ice
03 - Another Brick In The Wall, Part 1
04 - The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
05 - Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
06 - Mother
07 - Goodbye Blue Sky
08 - Empty Spaces, Part 1
09 - Young Lust (Instrumental)
10 - One Of My Turns
11 - Don't Leave Me Now
12 - Empty Spaces, Part 2 (What Shall We Do Now)
13 - Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
14 - Goodbye Cruel World
15 - Is There Anybody Out There, Part 1
16 - Vera
17 - Bring The Boys Back Home
18 - Is There Anybody Out There, Part 2
19 - Is There Anybody Out There, Part 3
20 - Comfortably Numb
21 - Hey You
22 - The Show Must Go On
23 - In The Flesh
24 - Run Like Hell (Instrumental)
25 - Waiting For The Worms
26 - Stop
27 - The Trial
28 - Outside The Wall
Recording Typ Studio/Outtake
Source Reel
Qualität Excellent
Format MP3
Bitrate VBR HQ (256-320 kbps)
VIP Angebot FLAC Lossless
Playtime (min:sek) 73:40
Anzahl CD 1
Dateigrösse (MB) 142.72
Cover Front, Back
Archiv Passwort soundboard.cf


United Kingdom