La Villette

Front Cover Back Cover
Kategorie: Pop
Interpret: Bryan Ferry
Erstellt von: BeefEater
Erstellt am: 28. Januar 2016
Hits: 2592

Jazz à la Villette 12ème édition. Grande Halle de la Villette, Espace Charlie Parker, Paris, France; September 3, 2013. Excellent digital broadcast.

On November 26, 2012, [Bryan Ferry] released a new album, The Jazz Age, with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra. The album features new jazz renditions of some of Ferry’s older hits (from both his solo discography and with Roxy Music)… Ferry began touring with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra in 2013, including a performance at the 2013 Cannes Film Festival which was opened by Luhrmann’s Great Gatsby film.

Bryan Ferry has released a jazz album and he’s playing tonight with his orchestra, all dressed up in tuxedos, the band is playing songs on their own, pure jazz. Everyone is listening politely, hoping that Bryan will turn up to his own gig, he’s making his entrance on stage after six songs with Love Is A Drug… Songs are a bit re-orchestrated jazz style with horns but it’s also a rock concerts specially when playing with his own drummer, a sexy female: Cherisse Osei ,  and a young gunslinger on guitar: Oliver Thompson… The set is divided in several parts: Jazz/Pop-Rock/Horns orientated/soulful with some neat backing-vocals from the two girls and more rock at the end. As always with Bryan it’s very classy and the girls from the audience are standing up and dancing in the aisles and getting down the front.

Datum 03.09.2012
Setlist Disc 1:
01 - Do the Strand
02 - Avalon
03 - The Bogus Man
04 - Just Like You
05 - Slave to Love
06 - Virginia Plain
07 - Love is the Drug
08 - The Only Face
09 - Reason or Rhyme
10 - Same Old Blues
11 - Re-makeRe-model
12 - Oh Yeah
13 - NYC
14 - Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
15 - Knocking On Heaven's Door
16 - Jealous Guy

Disc 2:
01 - I Thought
02 - This Island Earth
03 - Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
04 - Crazy Love
05 - Casanova
06 - Don't Stop The Dance
07 - Hold On I'm Coming
08 - Radio Outro
Band LineUp Bryan Ferry - vocals (*)
Enrico Tomasso - trumpet
John Sutton - drums, percussion
Colin Good - piano
Malcolm Earle Smith - trombone
Richard White - bass saxophone, clarinet
Robert Fowler - saxaphone
Martin Wheatley - guitar, banjo
Tom Wheatley - bass
Cherisse Osei - drums
Oliver Thompson - guitar
Ian Dixon - saxophone, keyboards
Jodie Scantlebury - backing vocals
Bobbie Gordon - backing vocals
Recording Typ Radio/FM
Source CDDA
Qualität Excellent
Format MP3
Bitrate 256 kbps
Playtime (min:sek) CD 1 - 59:29 / CD 2 - 24:16
Anzahl CD 2
Dateigrösse (MB) 137,17
Cover Front, Back
Archiv Passwort