Neueste ROIO

    Interpret: The Beatles

    Atlanta Stadium, Atlanta, United States

    Interpret: Wanda Jackson

    Fremsta Sportshall, Sundsvall, Sweden

    Miami University in Oxford, Oxford, United States

    Interpret: Cat Stevens

    Santa Monica Auditorium, Santa Monica, United States

    Interpret: Steve Winwood

    Hampton Beach Casino, Hampton, United States

    Interpret: Jethro Tull

    Civic Theater, Akron, United States

    Interpret: Gary Moore

    Volksbildungsheim, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

    Interpret: Doro

    KUZ Kreuz, Fulda, Germany

    Smash Up The Typhoon

    Kategorie: Rock
    Interpret: Van Halen Alben anzeigen
    Erstellt von: BeefEater
    Erstellt am: 25. Juni 2017
    Hits: 1994

    Live at Tokyo Dome - Tokyo, Japan - June 21, 2013

    Silvers > EAC > flac > fre:ac > MP3 VBR 256-320

    • Audience recording, excellent stereo sound.
    • Multiple IEM sources were matrixed with an audience source to complete this incredible recording. The audience recording was released separately under the XAVEL-213 label.
    • The "SMS" in the label name stands for "Silver Masterpiece Series". •Disc 2, tracks 12-14 are bonus tracks from Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium, in Nagoya, Japan performed on June 18, 2013. The inclusion of these tracks are meant to have a complete record of all the songs the band played on their 2013 Japan tour. These three tracks were not performed at the Tokyo show, but were performed on the other dates.
    • Disc 2, track 15 is from the pre-show Soundcheck at the Tokyo Dome. It mostly consists of Dave strumming an acoustic guitar and practicing Japanese. He does start Ice Cream Man near the end of the track.
    • Front cover shows a background of the Tokyo Dome exterior in red and black along with a portion of the Japan Naval flag above. A gray scale image of Dave and Edward is superimposed over top. The VH logo and show title appear centered in the upper half of the cover.
    • The inside of the booklet contains a bunch of gray scale shots of the band, and of the venue. Some are promo shots not directly related to this specific show, while others are from this show.
    • The back of the booklet contains the rest of the Tokyo Dome and Naval flag image from the front. A VH logo is present, along with details about the recording.
    • The under-tray image has a black background. The red and black image of the Tokyo Dome appears in a centered gold circle, with a gold VH logo over top.
    • The rear artwork continues the same Tokyo Dome and Naval flag theme, but now contains an image of the band from the end of a show. Over top of that is the set list and information about the bonus tracks.
    • Disc 1 has the Tokyo Dome image in red and black within a black circle with a gold VH logo over it.
    • Disc 2 has the Tokyo Dome image in gray and black within a red circle with a gold VH logo over it.
    • Released in July 2013.

    Official Releases:


    Datum 21.06.2013
    Setlist Disc 1:
    01 - Intro
    02 - Unchained
    03 - Runnin' With The Devil
    04 - She's The Woman
    05 - I'm The One
    06 - Tattoo
    07 - Everybody Wants Some
    08 - Somebody Get Me A Doctor
    09 - China Town
    10 - Hear About It Later
    11 - Oh, Pretty Woman
    12 - Drum Solo
    13 - You Really Got Me
    14 - Dance The Night Away
    15 - I'll Wait
    16 - And The Cradle Will Rock
    17 - Hot For Teacher

    Disc 2:
    01 - Women In Love
    02 - Romeo Delight
    03 - Mean Street
    04 - Beautiful Girls
    05 - Dave's Short Film (Tokyo Story)
    06 - Ice Cream Man
    07 - Panama
    08 - Guitar Solo
    09 - Ain't Talkin' 'bout Love
    10 - Jump
    11 - Outro
    12 - Jamie's Cryin'
    13 - The Trouble With Never
    14 - Atomic Punk
    15 - Ice Cream Man
    Recording Typ Audience/Mic
    Source CDDA
    Qualität Excellent
    Format MP3
    Bitrate VBR HQ (256-320 kbps)
    VIP Angebot FLAC Lossless
    Playtime (min:sek) CD1: 71:37 / CD2: 72:33
    Anzahl CD 2
    Dateigrösse (MB) 302.83
    Cover Front, Back
    Archiv Passwort ohne / none


    Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan

    Smash Up The Typhoon 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 user reviews.